Encouraging volunteerism and community service.

Commission Members and Staff

Serving Commission Chairs

Patricia Eriksen, Soda Springs

Commission Chair
Human/Educational/Environmental Services

Charlette Kremer, Lewiston

Commission Vice-Chair
National Service

Georgia Dimick, Oakley

Commission Secretary
Community Based Agency

Serving Commission Members

Kara Brascia
Higher Education

Doug Brown
Garden City
Youth Services

Henry Henscheid
Business Sector

Donald Heuer
National Service

Michael Jensen
Youth Services

Bill Langer
Coeur' d Alene
Social Services

Jesse Maldonado
Youth & Government

R. Dirk Marsden
Local Labor Organization

Mary Jane Miles

Camille McCashland
State Department of Education

Carrie Reese
Hayden Lake
Community Based Agency

Colleen Schwalter
Volunteer Sector

Kristen Tracy
Volunteer Sector

Bryan Wewers
Business Sector

Ex-Officio Members

Lori Hendon
Legislative Audit

Kenneth D. Edmunds
Idaho Department of Labor Director

Ben Quintana
Local Government
City of Boise

April Durrant
Idaho State Program Director
Corporation for National & Community Service

Commission Staff

Renee Bade
Program Manager

Heather Luff
Grants/Contracts Officer

Jade Rodgers
Administrative Assistant

About Serve Idaho

Edward M. Kennedy Serve America Act

The Serve America Act of 2009 is the most sweeping expansion of national service in a generation. It expands opportunities for Americans of all ages to serve and puts AmeriCorps on a path of growth, from 75,000 to 250,000 members by 2017.

More importantly, it positions citizen service at the center of our nation’s response to crises in education, health, clean energy, veterans and economic opportunity. It also challenges us to do a better job of demonstrating and measuring our ability to solve problems.

Read More »

Commission Openings

If you are interested in becoming a Serve Idaho Commission member please contact the Serve Idaho office at (208) 332-3578.